Knowledgebase:
Anchor - How to Use the Collaborative Web Editor
Posted by Anne Doring, Last modified by Anne Doring on Aug 28, 2017 02:53 PM

 Note: The Collaborative Web Editor will be available to Private Cloud partners with the Anchor 2.6.0 release.

Overview

With the real-time Collaborative Web Editor, you can edit documents, spreadsheets, and presentations when working in the web portal, without needing to download a separate application or navigate away from the system. Additionally, the Collaborative Web Editor allows you to make these changes simultaneously with multiple coauthors, and lets you see each edit in real time. 

Advanced functionality includes:

  • Access a wide range of formatting tools to help you update fonts, paragraph formats, charts, tables, images, style types, and more 
  • Edit simultaneously with coauthors and view their changes in real time
  • Send and receive instant chat messages 
  • Add, view, and manage changes and comments

Technical Information

Revisions

  • Files automatically save ten seconds after the latest edit.
  • For security purposes, an editing session will end after one hour of inactivity.
  • Editing a file within the Collaborative Web Editor will generate a revision in Anchor.

Organization Policy and Server Settings

You must turn on the Enable Web Editing policy to allow user accounts to access the Collaborative Web Editor feature from the web portal. For more information on Organization Policies, please reference the Creating and Configuring Organizations and Policies Knowledgebase article.

Private Cloud partners will also need to connect to the eFolder hosted version of the Collaborative Web Editor.

Anonymous Editing Permissions

When sharing a file, users can grant anonymous editing permissions on public share links. Anonymous editing permissions allow anyone with access to the share link to edit the file using the Collaborative Web Editor. For more information on shared folder permissions, please reference the Creating Share Links as an End User Knowledgebase article.

Notifications and File Locking

  • In the Web Portal, a file that is being actively edited from within the Collaborative Web Editor will be marked with a Web Edit icon. Team Share subscribers will still be able to launch this file from the web portal using the Collaborative Web Editor.



  • In the desktop client, a file that is being actively edited from within the Collaborative Web Editor will be automatically protected by the File and Folder Locking feature and marked with a lock icon. Team Share subscribers will not be able to edit this file using applications on their local machines until this file is closed in the Collaborative Web Editor. 

Supported File Formats

Supported file formats include:

·         .docx

·         .xlsx

·         .pptx

·         .odt

·         .ods

·         .odp

·         .rtf

·         .csv

··         .txt

Note: Older versions of Microsoft Office files, including .doc, .xls, and .ppt files, can be opened in the Collaborative Web Editor. However, these files will be converted and saved to .docx, .xlsx, and .pptx formats, respectively.


Launching the Collaborative Web Editor

To use the Collaborative Web Editor:

  1. In the Files tab of the web portal, navigate to the file that you want to edit.
    1. Alternatively, you can create a new file by clicking the Create drop-down button and selecting the appropriate file type.



  2. To edit an existing file, right-click the file and select Edit.



    The file opens in a new tab. 



  3. To configure advanced settings, click the Manage button.



    The left-hand navigation bar expands. 

  4. In the left-hand navigation bar, click the Advanced Settings link to turn on and off features, such as commenting, spell check, auto-save, and so forth. You can also choose to view or disable real-time collaboration changes.  



  5. While still in the Files section of the tool, you can:
    1. Click Save to save the file.
    2. Click Save as to save the file with a new name. You will also be given the option to save the file to a new file format or a new location (within the same root folder). 

      Note: If you choose to save the file as a PDF document, the file will open in Web Preview mode. You will be unable to edit the file in PDF format.

    3. Click Share Link to generate a share link for a standard user or guest user. The recipient will be given privileges to co-edit the document using the Collaborative Web Editor. For instructions on configuring share links, please reference the Creating Share Links as an End User Knowledgebase article.
    4. Click Download as to download the file to your local machine. You will be presented with the option to download the file in your preferred file format.
    5. Click Print to print the document using your preferred printing device.
    6. Click Help to view a comprehensive listing of all available functionality. 

  6. Click the Close Menu link to collapse the left-hand navigation menu.

Inviting Coauthors to Collaborate

To collaborate on a single file in real time, you can create a share link from the web portal or your desktop client. For more information, please reference the Creating Share Links as an End User Knowledgebase article.

You can also invite users to collaborate from within the Collaborative Web Editor:

  1. Click the File tab and select Share Link.



    The Share Access dialog box displays.

  2. You can create a public share link to allow anonymous users to edit the file:
    1. Select the Public Share URL radio button, and then click the Copy button to ensure that you capture the URL of the file. .
    2. Select the Allow anonymous users to edit files checkbox to let anyone who launches the share link to edit the file using the Collaborative Web Editor.
    3. Click the Share button to save your settings. You will then be able to paste the share link in an email, chat, or other messaging device.
  3. Alternatively, you can create a secure share link to require recipients to log in:
    1. Select the Secure Share radio button.
    2. In the Recipients field, enter the name of the coauthor. The name of this new user will display in the lower portion of the screen
    3. Ensure the Can Modify checkbox is selected. The Can Modify permission allows this user to edit the file.
    4. In the Share Options section, select Secure Share.
    5. Click the Share button to send the share invitation to the recipient(s).
  4. To view a list of coauthors who are actively editing the file, click the View Users button.


    When these users make changes, their edits are visible immediately and are marked with a vertical bar.



  5. Hover over the vertical bar to view editing details.

Chatting with Coauthors

When you are collaborating on a document in real time, you can use the Chat feature to communicate and share ideas with coauthors. 

  1. In the left-hand navigation bar, click the Chat button to reveal the chat window. 



  2. Enter your message in the Chat dialog box and click the Send button. A visual overlay displays over the recipient’s Chat button, indicating that a new message is available to view.

Editing with Coauthors

The Collaborative Web Editor allows you to edit using its Track Changes feature. You can also embed comments into files to aid in the collaboration process. 

Note: If the file is later downloaded and opened on a local machine, these edits and comments will remain, and will display in all applications that support Track Changes and commenting (for example, Microsoft Office products).

  1. To turn on Track Changes, click the Track Changes button found at the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.



    All changes made by you and coauthors will display in bubbles, allowing other users to accept or reject these changes.



  2. To add a comment, highlight the appropriate portion of the file, right-click the highlighted content, and then select Add Comment



    A pop-up bubble displays, allowing you to type a comment.



  3. To view all comments in the document, or to respond to an existing comment, click the Comments button in the left-hand navigation bar. You can use the toolbar to edit, delete, or mark a comment as resolved.

(3 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)